pink & the little things in life

Have you ever had that moment when you look down at yourself and think, “What in the world am I wearing?”

This morning, I thought it would be a great idea to wear my pink Uggs because the weather was chilly. And then midway through my morning, I looked down, and realized I was a walking Barbie. All I needed was blonde hair.

pinked out

Also: my phone’s Otterbox is pink. #AllPinkedOut

Is “pinked” even a word? Who cares?

Starbucks is having a BOGO on their holiday drinks. After workout, I took a quick shower, and drove sans makeup to the town’s Starbucks to grab a couple drinks and a chocolate croissant. Their chestnut praline latte hits the spot!

starbucks run

Also: I had the barista put my drinks in a carrier. Everything was fine as I drove back to campus… until I turned the last corner, and the drinks fell over!

They barely spilled. And coffee smell in the car is great.

It’s the little things in life like post-workout treats that makes my heart happy.

Now, if only the coffee will help me power through the 12-page paper I have to write before tomorrow…

Posted on November 12, 2015, in Fitness, Inspirations, Life of a College Student and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

