Review: Dean’s List VoxBox from Influenster

Like everyone else, I love getting free stuff. About a year ago, I joined Influenster and have been receiving free stuff since then. Influenster is a company that does campaigns for companies that want to get their products “out there.” The higher your social impact score (based on your influence in Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc.), the better your chances are to receive these VoxBoxes. The high-ranking members are then selected based on whether they meet the target demographic requirement for a certain campaign. Go to Audacious Reader’s Facebook page and leave me a message if you want an invitation to join Influenster.

The Dean’s List VoxBox is for college students, and it’s probably the largest VoxBox I’ve received so far. Every item is perfect for a female college student. A mix of cool, fun, and useful items makes this my favorite VoxBox so far.

deans list voxbox

deans list voxbox items

Airheads Bites: $.87-$1.29

I’m not a big candy fan, but I liked these Bites, especially since they were bite-sized. They had a chewy texture and fruity taste. I usually avoid eating candy because they make me feel unhealthy, but I was able to indulge in a couple of these Bites each time. The small size probably helped too.

Pilot FriXion Clicker: $5.75 for a 2-pack

These pens are too cool for words! I never thought that such things existed. I mean, who even thinks of inventing them?! The pen ink is thermo-sensitive. When I rub the erasing tip over my writing, the little bit of heat generated makes the words disappear. Now, tell me this isn’t cool! I was also surprised by how the price of a pack of these pens is similar the price of a normal pack of pens, even though they’re so much more special.

SinfulColors No Text Red: $1.99

sinful colors no text red

This nail polish is supposed to serve as a reminder not to text while driving. I think it’s a great idea, especially since so many people text while driving (I’ve been guilty of this too). Ladies are encouraged to paint their thumbs red, so that when they try to text while driving, they’ll be reminded not to when they see the red color. I painted all my fingernails instead of just the thumbs. I really like the color. I hardly ever paint my fingernails because I’m a pro at smudging nail polish. I was pleasantly surprised by how liquified this polish was, unlike others that are clumpy. Of course, since a single layer of color was a bit “thin,” I added a second layer. I finished with a couple layers of a top coat and was very satisfied with the result.

KISS Looks So Natural Lashes: $3.99

I’m excited and looking forward to trying this product! Since getting ready in the mornings is a rush (I have less than 20 minutes to wake up, get dressed, put makeup on, and grab some breakfast), I’m going to have to wait to use these lashes. I like how natural it looks, and it feels soft. According to my information card, the lashes are made with Tapered End Technology so that the lash strips would blend seamlessly with my own lashes.

Softlips Cube: $3.49

This is probably my favorite product in the VoxBox. As a 5-in-1 lip care product, it’s supposed to hydrate, replenish, smooth, protect, and add shine to my lips… and it does all of those! It comes in an elegant-looking cube-shaped package that is small and easy to carry around. I was happy to learn that the flavor on my cube was Vanilla Bean, which is pretty much my favorite flavor ever. The other flavors available are Pomegranate Blueberry and Fresh Mint.

Playtex Sport Fresh Balance: $3.99

I haven’t tried this yet, but I’m looking forward to trying it… especially since I’m much more active and have regular tennis classes now (totally loving the almost-daily burning feeling in my legs and arms now :P).

Luden’s New Watermelon and Blue Raspberry Throat Drops: $1.49

Each DLVoxBox contained either these throat drops or a Covergirl Liquid Foundation. I had hoped for the foundation since it was oil-free, but my shade probably wasn’t in stock, and I received the Blue Raspberry Throat Drops instead. I’m not complaining though, even though I’m tempted to see this as candy. It tastes great, and I’m definitely using them the next time I have a cough or sore throat.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received these products free from Influenster for testing purposes. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Posted on October 1, 2014, in Influenster and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

