Mailbox Month: December 2012

in my mailbox icon

In My Mailbox is a weekly feature by Kristi from The Story Siren. Mailbox Month is my adaption of IMM. Instead of posting this feature weekly, I post it monthly. Click on the image above to visit the main IMM page.

Wow! It has been a year since I last posted an IMM! I just came back from the world’s biggest book sale, Big Bad Wolf sale, and decided to do an IMM for the books I got. My family bought over 80 books. With over 3 mil. titles on offer at an average price of RM8 (less than US$3), the fair was book heaven. Books in Malaysia usually costs more than RM30, so to get books at RM8 is simply too good.

My books are a mixture of thrillers, YA romance, and an autobiography. I was hoping to find books by Susan Lewis. I’ve bought two of her books and found them really thought-provoking and captivating. So, it was disappointing not to come across any books by her. Anyway, these are the books I bought.

december books

I Miss Mummy by Cathy Glass
A Mother’s Sin by Lynda Page
PS I Love You by Lilian Harry
Before I Forget by Melissa Hill
The Truth Will Out by Anna McPartlin
Liverpool Songbird by Lyn Andrews
The Queen of New Beginnings by Erica James
From A Distance by Tamera Alexa
Ever After by Karen Kingsbury
Scarpetta by Patricia Cornwell
The Fields of Fortune by Jessica Stirling
I’ll Walk Alone by Mary Higgins Clark
Salvation in Death by J.D. Robb

Have you read any of the books listed above? As I browsed through the books in the fiction section, I noticed that most of them are by British publishers. Hence probably the reason why I did not find any of the popular books I’m used to reading about in book blogs.

Oh, and here’s a picture of my family’s book haul. Yep, all of them love books as much as I do.

bbw book haul

Posted on December 12, 2012, in In My Mailbox and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. 80 books, oh my gosh! Read and liked P.S. I love you.

  2. Wow that’s a ton of books. My mother loves Patricia Cornwell’s books. Happy reading

Leave a Reply

