Weekly Ramblings [1]

New blog, new series. I’ve decided to start a weekly series of posts. I’m also going to restart my The Dear Series, with the next post being about a topic a few have mentioned that they want written about. Weekly Ramblings will be my weekly round-up/comments about anything in the book blog world. I’ll be including links of blog posts I found interesting. As always, feel free to comment and I will reply.

I’m still readjusting to WordPress.COM. I’ve always thought that WordPress.COM and WordPress.ORG are greatly similar, until now. There are so many vast differences between the two. Like the plugins, themes, javascript usage, etc. That being said and while I really want to return to WordPress.ORG, I’ve realized that returning isn’t much of a possibility at this point of time and hey, WordPress.COM is better (in my opinion) than other blog hosts I’ve used.

Without further ado, here are the links to the posts that caught my eye this week. I’ll be posting links to giveaway posts too, so watch out for them, giveaway lovers!

Reading Teen’s Clean Reads List: I’ve read two books in that list, Legend by Marie Lu and Uncommon Criminals by Ally Carter, and I can vouch that they are definitely clean reads. There are books from various genres in that list, so check it out if you want to read clean books.

Stuff and Nonsense’s Lion of Babylon giveaway: This giveaway ends on May 14th and is open to continental US only. I’ve heard of Davis Bunn and this particular book sounds exciting. On another note, Anne posted yesterday that she will no longer be posting at Stuff and Nonsense until her daughter, who is in Septic Shock and currently fighting an infection, is out of ICU. Prayers would be appreciated.

Hippies, Beauty, and Books Oh My!’s Ask a Makeup Artist #1: This is for the ladies out there. Amanda works in the cosmetics industry and has given blog readers the opportunity to ask her questions related to makeup. She will answer questions in her weekly Ask a Makeup Artist feature.

Diary of an Eccentric’s The Book Thief, or What Books Do You Most Want to Share: Ever thought of what books you’d like to share with your children? I was reading this post and started wondering about readers who read R-rated books. Personally, I don’t read them, but I know many do. The question that I had on my mind was, would those books be the type of books they would read to their children when their children asks them to read a book from the family library?

I’m slowly getting myself back into the blogging groove. I have a few reviews I need to catch up on and I absolutely cannot wait until June so that I can import my entire blog here! This was my week in the blogging world. How was yours? Anything interesting happened?

Posted on May 12, 2012, in Inspirations, Thoughts, and Ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for linking to my post about The Book Thief and sharing books with my daughter. Whatever books we share are age appropriate. She’s asked about books that are too adult for her, and I just tell her she can read them someday. By the time she’s read for those books, I’m sure I won’t be reading to her anymore.

Leave a Reply

