Review: OXY Clinical Acne Solutions Pack & Giveaway

oxy clinical acne solutions packThis post is very different from all my other posts here in Sugarpeach. I am doing a review of OXY Clinical Acne Solutions Pack. As obvious, this pack contains three different face treatment solutions – the Advanced Face Wash, Clearing Treatment and Hydrating Therapy. I have used various acne treatment brands in the past, but this is by far the best brand I’ve ever used. I was amazed at the speed my acne disappeared after using the Clearing Treatment. The Clearing Treatment promises to eliminate “99% of acne bacteria in just 8 hours” and judging by the results, it certainly does.

The Advanced Face Wash, Clearing Treatment and Hydrating Therapy can be used twice everyday. First is the Advanced Face Wash. Since I use a face wash every morning and night, using the Advanced Face Wash wasn’t a problem for me. I noticed that it helped clear the oil on my face at a quicker rate. After wiping my face dry, I would apply the Hydrating Therapy. My only complain about this solution is its pungent smell. I apply this solution on nearly my entire face. Next would be the Clearing Treatment. I apply a thin layer of this cream on the acne spots. This solution has a strong smell, but it isn’t as unpleasant compared to the smell of the Hydrating Therapy solution. I am very pleased with the results of the Clearing Treatment. My acne has either disappeared completely or become less noticeable.

I do not consider my skin sensitive due to the number of various facial cleansers I’ve used in the past. However, I had a skin irritation problem after using these solutions when my face was dry. I was in an air-conditioner (and thus, cold) environment for two days last week. When I applied the Hydrating Therapy and Clearing Treatment solutions, there was a burning sensation on the skin above my mouth and around my nose area. I had to wash the solutions off and use a toner to remove any solution left over on these areas. A day later, the skin on those areas started to peel. All these irritation symptoms ended when I got back to my usual non-AC environment.

I’ve been using the OXY Clinical Acne Solutions for two weeks. I love the results I’m getting from it. The only thing I wish it would remove is the blackheads on my nose. The blackheads don’t “return” as fast as they do before after being pressed out (using another solution and warm water), but they are still there. Nevertheless, I am entirely satisfied with the OXY Clinical Acne Solutions product. I’m looking forward to the day it is marketed here in Malaysia! Continue reading to enter the giveaway.

Giveaway

I have been allowed to host a giveaway of 1 OXY Clinical Acne Solutions Pack. Open to US and Canadian residents only, ends on October 29. The OXY Clinical Acne Solutions Pack consists of 1 Advanced Face Wash (2.0 Fl oz/59mL, 1 Clearing Treatment (0.7 oz/19.9g), and 1 Hydrating Therapy (0.7 oz/19.9g).

I am using Rafflecopter to run this giveaway. I am posting this giveaway in Sugarpeach’s Facebook fan page since this widget does not work in WordPress.com. You do not need a Facebook account to enter the giveaway. You do need to have Javascript enabled to see the widget, however. It takes a few seconds for the widget to load.

Click here to enter the giveaway

Product information

  • Advanced face wash: 25x more acne medicine remains on the skin after rinsing to fight acne
  • Clearing treatment: Clinically proven to eliminate 99% of acne bacteria in just 8 hours
  • Hydrating formula: 3-in-1 formula – exfoliates, hydrates, and controls oil

For more information, visit the product page.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this product free from the brand through its public relations company, Robin Leedy & Associates. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Posted on October 15, 2011, in Product reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I’ve been looking for a different product for my teen boys to use. You posted this at just the right time 🙂

  2. Great job on this review…even though you normally do not go outside of books, this was really good!

  3. I think your review is a nice step-by-step process and explains the product well.

  4. I am impressed, I have to say. Really rarely do I discovered a blog that is both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, youve hit the nail on the head. Your article is outstanding; the issue is something that not many people are speaking intelligently about. Im very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  5. You have a great weblog and I like your style of writing about this stuff. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

