“Waiting On” Wednesday: The Ideal Man

waiting on wednesday icon

My pre-publication “can’t-wait-to-read” selection for this week is:

the ideal man book coverThe Ideal Man
By Julie Garwood
Publication date: August 9

Book description from Barnes & Noble:

Dr. Ellie Sullivan has just completed her residency at a large urban hospital. While jogging in a park nearby, she witnesses the shooting of an FBI agent in pursuit of wanted criminals, a couple identified as the Landrys. The only person to see the shooter’s face, Ellie is suddenly at the center of a criminal investigation.

Agent Max Daniels takes over the Landry case. A no-nonsense lawman, he’s definitely not the ideal man that Ellie has always imagined, yet she’s attracted to him in a way she can’t explain.

Ellie heads home to Winston Falls, South Carolina, to attend her sister’s wedding. Shortly after she arrives, though, she receives a surprise visitor: Max Daniels. The Landrys have been captured, and she’ll be called to testify. But they’ve been captured before, and each time the witnesses are scared into silence—or disappear before they can take the stand. Max vows to be Ellie’s shadow until the trial, and it isn’t long before sparks fly. . . .

What’s your pre-publication “can’t-wait-to-read” selection for this week? Comment and tell me!

Posted on July 20, 2011, in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I can’t wait to read an E-book named “The Demon Girl”. The author had said that the later part of the book would be released in year 2011, but I’m not sure when.
    The Ideal Man sounds interesting, “each time the witnesses are scared into silence—or disappear before they can take the stand” – sounds like those types of books that I love to read!

  2. Do you have an eReader?
    Oh yes, it does sound very interesting! But I’ll probably get annoyed with the witnesses. 😀

  3. Oooh, I have an arc of this in my TBR. I’m excited, but also kind of wary. JG just hasn’t been the same for me since she started writing contemps. I still prefer her older historicals.

    Here are my WOW picks.

    Kat
    Wit and Sin

  4. Suzanne@Under the Covers

    This one sounds good I am a huge fan of Julie Garwoods historicals but I haven’t read any of her contemps.

    My WoW

    Suzanne @ Under the Covers

  5. Not heard of this but hope that you enjoy it! great blog

Leave a Reply

