“Waiting On” Wednesday: The Best of Me

waiting on wednesday icon

My pre-publication “can’t-wait-to-read” selection for this week is:

the best of me book coverThe Best of Me
By Nicholas Sparks
Publication date: October 11

Book description from Barnes & Noble:

The Best of Me is the heart-rending story of two small-town former high school sweethearts from opposite sides of the tracks. Now middle-aged, they’ve taken wildly divergent paths, but neither has lived the life they imagined . . . and neither can forget the passionate first love that forever altered their world. When they are both called back to their hometown for the funeral of the mentor who once gave them shelter, they will be forced to confront the choices each has made, and ask whether love can truly rewrite the past.

What’s your pre-publication “can’t-wait-to-read” selection for this week? Comment and tell me!

Posted on July 6, 2011, in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I’m looking forward to that book too! I love Nicholas Sparks’ books!

  2. I just finished a great little mystery that won’t be released until October. The title is, “The Towmna’s Daughter” by David J. Walker. It is a great, little read. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Glad I got a sneek peek!

  3. I read a couple of Nicholas Sparks books recently that I really enjoyed, and this one sounds very tempting. Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s MY WOW POST

  4. OMG SQUEES!!! Wants to READS!!

    Help Paranormal Wastelands celebrate Waiting on Forever Week with a WOW worth howling for! And while you at it check out our awesome Giveaway for your chance to win not only books but jewelry!

  5. I’ll admit that I haven’t anything by Nicholas Sparks. I’ve seen the film adaptations of The Notebook, Dear John and A Walk To Remember, but only one I really liked was AWTR so I haven’t bothered with the books. I’ll have to get some on library loan and see what everybody is talking about! 😀

    • The first Nicholas Sparks book I read was A Walk To Remember and the only reason why I picked it up was because it featured a Pastor’s Kid. I was hooked on to Sparks’ books after that. You should definitely try to get a book of his. They’re good.

  6. I have several of his books. I can’t wait to read this one. Thanks!

    I found you on the virtual book tour list for Edge of Escape by Debra Chapoton.I will be back on the 22th. I am your newest GFC folower. Stop by and visit my blog if you get the chance.

    http://itstimetoreadmamaw.blogspot.com/

  7. I really can’t wait to read Nicholas Sparks’ The Best Of Me – only a month to go 🙂

Leave a Reply

