Why I Wrote “Boost your Revenues by Turning People Away” by Alison Silbert

As a child, I wrote lots of stories in school and did loads of journaling in my teen years. In 2004, I received certification in technical writing at George Brown College.

I started to write simple articles in the second year I was running my internet marketing business as a way to generate prospects’ interest, exposure and credibility. I found that I tremendously enjoyed writing as a way of expressing my unique abilities to teach others about online marketing and constructing websites. I ended up continuing to write articles.

A colleague suggested I put commonly asked questions into a book that I could hand out to prospective clients; it seemed like a good idea, so I went ahead and wrote the outline, then found a couple of potential book publishers. I completed the book, resubmitted the full manuscript to the two publishers outlining the pre-qualifying process I had already completed, and we signed a deal.

Boost your Revenues by Turning People Away was born as a result of a desire to help a different demographic of people in the entrepreneurial world. What most people use a website for as a glorified brochure available for everyone to see, it is possible to write website copy that builds ideal prospects’ trust in you and your business, and leads them to take some step towards starting the sales cycle for you. Having run my online marketing business for six years before writing Boost your Revenues by Turning People Away, I had a sound foundational knowledge of the most common questions clients asked when starting to construct a website.

~~~~

author alison silbertAlison Silbert founded her company, Passionate Web Creations. Passionate Web Creations is an internet marketing company that helps small businesses to start their own websites. Besides writing and running Passionate Web Creations, she also mentors and supports individuals start a successful online business. For more information about Alison and Boost your Revenues by Turning People Away, visit www.idealvisitor.com/idealsite/book-2.

Posted on June 14, 2011, in Guest blog posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Looks like a great book for someone who wants to have a successful online business.

Leave a Reply

