Forever Family Friday: June 3 – June 5

forever family friday icon

What was the book that sparked your love for reading? How old were you?

Actually, it wasn’t a book that sparked my love for reading. At least, as far as I can remember. It was newspapers! When I was about five or six years old, I used to love reading the cartoon section in the newspaper. I would pore over it. Pretty soon, I moved on to reading other sections as well and discovered that reading is fun. Come to think about it, maybe that’s why I love reading newspapers!

Posted on June 4, 2011, in Forever Family Friday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I honestly can’t remember a time when I didn’t read. My mom always told me that when I was a toddler I had a huge stack of books in my nursery and would ask her to read the whole thing every night, and she did! So, I must have developed my love for reading because I had a mom who would read to me as much as I wanted πŸ™‚

  2. It’s interesting how many ways there are to arrive at the same end! I loved reading the “funnies” when I was a kid and still do!!!

  3. I never even thought about that! What a neat way to find a love for reading! Thanks for sharing, just curious- do you still read a paper newspaper or do you now read it online?

    KW

    • Both, but online mostly except on Sundays. Sometimes, I think that I spend way too much time reading the papers! πŸ˜€ I browse through at least a couple of papers everyday.

Leave a Reply

