2011 Read Me, Baby, 1 More Time Challenge!

readmebaby buttonThe Read Me, Baby, 1 More Time Challenge is hosted by book blogger Midnight Book Girl. The Challenge is basically about (completely) re-reading a book (or books) you’ve read before. I participating in the Trip Down Memory Lane category which requires 1-3 re-reads. I am planning to re-read:-

  • Anne of Avonlea by Lucy Maud Montgomery
  • Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
  • Mara, Daughter of the Nile by Eloise Jarvis McGraw

All three books are my all-time favorites and I love re-reading them when I don’t have any new books in hand. I will be posting my re-reviews from my re-reads in the next few months. This is going to be fun!

Posted on February 23, 2011, in Read Me Baby 1 More Time Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Glad to have you taking part in this challenge! For me re-reading a book is like catching up with old friends.

  2. Thanks! I’m looking forward starting it. I think the Challenge is a great idea.

  3. Gasp! There’s a challenge for re-reads? Too perfect! I’m a chronic re-reader, especially of the books I loved growing up. I make a bit of a ritual of reading The Westing Game every year in October. I read it for the first time when I was eight. Now, I’m grown up and I can zoom through it in just a few hours. But it’s still so good.

  4. Hi Elizabeth, yes, I think you should join in this challenge. There is no time limit when you can join and you can do the re-reads anytime you like. More info is available at http://www.midnightbookgirl.com/2010/12/2011-read-me-baby-1-more-time-challenge.html/.

  1. Pingback: 2011 Wrap-Up & 2012 Challenges | Sugarpeach

Leave a Reply

