Review: The Least Among You DVD

Rating: 2 ~ I Don’t Like It

Based on a true story, The Least Among You movie is about Richard Kelly (played by Cedric Sanders) who is sent to an all-white theological seminary to serve probation after being arrested in the 1965 Watts riots. Faced with racial prejudice and struggling with his own personal problems, Kelly has to choose between his dreams and God’s will.

I watched this movie with skepticism and finished it half-convinced that it was worth my time. The plot was averagely interesting. There were comedic and touching parts at the most unexpected places, and I liked that. But there were also vague scenes and I felt that some conversations were too lengthy and unnecessary. Additionally, some of the scenes were complicated and confusing. This movie might be a good watch for those looking for entertainment, but I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone wanting a good movie.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this DVD free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Posted on October 12, 2010, in Movie Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Cool I’d like to see this.. thanks for good review.

Leave a Reply

